Europe Reopens Many Borders But Not To Americans

Many European borders reopened on Monday, June 15, after three months of coronavirus lockdowns.

Tourists from USA, Asia, Latin America and the Middle East are not welcomed in Europe just yet. The EU's 27 nations, as well as those in the Schengen passport-free travel area, which also includes a few non-EU nations such as Switzerland, are not planning to reopen to visitors from outside the continent until at least the beginning of next month, and possibly later.

Related: Which Countries Are Open To American Tourists This Summer? Here's The List

Spain put its tourism industry to the test on Monday by allowing thousands of Germans to fly to its Balearic Islands without a 14-day quarantine.

Germany, like France and others, is lifting remaining border checks and requires arrivals to prove they have a good reason to enter.

On Monday, Greece started welcoming the first international flights to Athens and Thessaloniki.

Related: Poland Is Reopening For Tourism To All EU Countries 

Aruba Plans To Open Its Borders To International Travelers By July

East Coast To West Coast. What It Looks Like to Fly During Pandemic

Southwest Airlines Resumes Its International Flights on June 7

447 views0 comments
Never miss a good deal! Follow us on Facebook